EVENTS

Please let us know about your event so that we can list it here.

Feb
1
Sat
2020
SAPFA Speed Rally @ Witbank Airfield
Feb 1 all-day

Contact Jonty Esser E-mail: jonty@promptroofing.co.za Cell: 082 855 9435

Feb
29
Sat
2020
SAPFA Rally Navigation Training Course @ AeroSud
Feb 29 all-day

Contact Mary de Klerk E-mail: mary@expandingbranding.co.za Cell: 084 880 9000

Mar
4
Wed
2020
Aviation Africa Summit and Exhibition
Mar 4 – Mar 5 all-day

Contact Tel +44 (0) 170 253 0000
E-mail: david.evans@africanaerospace.aero / grant.lee@africanaerospace.aero

IADE International Aerospace & Defense Exhibition Tunisia 2020 @ Djerba International Airport
Mar 4 – Mar 8 all-day
Mar
7
Sat
2020
SAC KZN Regionals @ Ladysmith Airfield
Mar 7 – Mar 8 all-day

Contact Annie Boon E-mail: chung@mweb.co.za

SAPFA Brakpan Fun Rally @ Brakpan Airfield
Mar 7 all-day

Contact Frank Eckard E-mail: frank.eckard@mweb.co.za Cell: 083 269 1516

Mar
17
Tue
2020
Aero Club of South Africa 79th AGM
Mar 17 @ 18:00 – 20:30

18h:00 for 18h30

Mar
21
Sat
2020
FASHKOSH Airshow @ Stellenbosch Airfield
Mar 21 – Mar 22 all-day

Contact: Anton Theart E-mail: gm@stelfly.co.za Cell: 079 873 4567

SAPFA Speed Rally @ Bethlehem Airfield
Mar 21 all-day

Contact Jonty Esser E-mail: jonty@promptroofing.co.za Cell: 082855 9435

The Airplane Factory breakfast fly-in @ Tedderfield Airfield
Mar 21 all-day

Contact Shanelle McKechnie E-mail: shanelle@airplanefactory.co.za Cell: 066 224 2128

Mar
31
Tue
2020
FIDAE 2020
Mar 31 – Apr 5 all-day

Website: www.fidea.cl

Sun ‘n Fun Aerospace Expo
Mar 31 – Apr 5 all-day

website: www.flysnf.org

Apr
1
Wed
2020
AERO Friedrichshafen Germany Global show for General Aviation @ Germany
Apr 1 – Apr 4 all-day

Contact Stephan E-mail: Stephanie.keller@messe-fn.de

Apr
2
Thu
2020
SAPFA Rally Nationals and Fun Rally @ Stellenbosch Airfield
Apr 2 – Apr 4 all-day

Contact Frank Eckard E-mail: frank.eckard@mweb.co.za Cell: 083 269 1516

Apr
3
Fri
2020
Groblersdal Flying Club fly-in @ Groblersdal Airfield
Apr 3 – Apr 5 all-day

Contact Richard Nicholson E-mail: flybenchmark@gmail.com Cell: 082 490 6227

Apr
4
Sat
2020
Robertson annual fly-in breakfast @ Robertson Airport
Apr 4 all-day

Contact Alwyn du Plessis E-mail: boeredata@breede.co.za Cell: 083 270 5888

Wings and Wheels Festival @ Uitenhage Airfield
Apr 4 all-day

Contact Lourens Kruger E-mail: lmk@telkomsa.net Cell: 082 320 2615

Apr
18
Sat
2020
Aero Club of South Africa Centenary Banquet @ venue TBA
Apr 18 all-day

Contact Marie Reddy E-mail: marie.reddy@gmail.com Cell: 083 259 7691

Apr
21
Tue
2020
Aero Club of South Africa Annual General Meeting @ EAA Auditorium Rand Airport
Apr 21 all-day

Contact Sandra Strydom E-mail: sandra@aeroclub.org.za Tel: 011 082 1100

Apr
25
Sat
2020
Garden Route Airshow
Apr 25 all-day

Contact Brett Scheuble E-mail: info@gardenrouteairshow.co.za Cell: 084 418 3836

Apr
30
Thu
2020
Aero Club Air Week and EAA National Convention @ Middelburg Airfield
Apr 30 – May 3 all-day

Contact Rob Jonkers E-mail: rob@aerosud.co.za Cell: 082 804 7032
Contact Sean Cronin E-mail: sean@glutek.co.za Cell: 083 447 9895

May
1
Fri
2020
SAPFA Middelburg Speed Rally @ Middelburg Airfield
May 1 all-day

Contact Jonty Esser E-mail: jonty@promptroofing.co.za Cell: 082 855 9435

May
9
Sat
2020
SAAF Museum Airshow @ AFB Zwartkops
May 9 all-day

Contact Mark Kelbrick Cell 082 413 7577 E-mail: markkelbrick@yahoo.com

May
12
Tue
2020
NAMPO Harvest Day @ NAMPO Part outside Bothaville
May 12 – May 15 all-day

Contact Bennie Zaayman Wim Venter: E-mail: Wim@grainsa.co.za Cell 082 414 8099

May
16
Sat
2020
Lowveld airshow @ Nelspruit Airfield
May 16 all-day

Contact Naranda Leeuwner E-mail: Naranda.leeuwner@kishugu.com Cell: 072 447 5968

May
22
Fri
2020
SAPFA President’s Trophy Air Race @ Ermelo Airfield
May 22 – May 24 all-day

Contact Rob Jonkers E-mail: chairman@sapfa.co.za Cell: 082 804 7032
Website: www.sapfa.co.za E-mail: Race@sapfa.org.za

May
23
Sat
2020
SAC Eastern Cape Regionals
May 23 – May 24 all-day

Contact Annie Boon E-mail: chung@mweb.co.za

May
30
Sat
2020
Botswana International Airshow @ Matsieng Flying Club
May 30 all-day

Contact E-mail: hentie@dwddrilling.com Cell: +267 713 10935

May
31
Sun
2020
Fly-Mo fund raising breakfast fly-in @ Springs Airfield
May 31 all-day

Contact Fanie Bezuidenhout E-mail: ansan@tiscali.co.za Cell: 083 789 5507

Jun
5
Fri
2020
Newcastle Airshow @ Newcastle
Jun 5 – Jun 6 all-day

Contact Johan Pieters E-mail: Johan@champ.co.za Cell: 082 923 0078