EVENTS

Please let us know about your event so that we can list it here.

May
25
Thu
2017
SAPFA President’s Trophy Air Race @ Springs Aero Club
May 25 – May 27 all-day

Website: www.sapfa.org.za E-mail: Race@sapfa.org.za
Race director Robin Spencer-Scarr: robin@stylegroup.com.au
Contact Robbie Myburgh e-mail: roblena@mweb.co.za Cell: 083 377 0925

May
27
Sat
2017
Airfest at Wingspark @ East London
May 27 – May 28 all-day

Contact Rob Williamson Cell: 082 574 9034 E-mail: rwhw@iafrica.com

Botswana International airshow @ Matsieng Airfield (FBMA)
May 27 all-day

Contact Guillaume Knipe E-mail: Gknipe@work.co.bw Cell +267 71300646

SkyClass scenic vintage airliner flights @ Rand Airport
May 27 all-day

e-mail: enquiries@flyskyclass.com Tel: 011 541 9913 / 082 496 4081

May
29
Mon
2017
European Business Aviation Convention and Exhibition
May 29 – May 31 all-day

Contact Bianca Dorneanu E-mail: bdorneanu@ebaa.org Tel: +32 2 766 00 72

Jun
2
Fri
2017
Newcastle Airshow on the Saturday 3 June @ Newcastle
Jun 2 – Jun 3 all-day

Contact Johan Pieters 082 923 0078 e-mail: johan@champ.co.za
Or Christo van der Vyver 083 375 5883

Jun
7
Wed
2017
Drone Conference for Professionals @ Vodacom Conference Centre
Jun 7 – Jun 9 all-day

Contact Avril: 084 211 7000 E-mail: info@dronecon.co.za Website: www.dronecon.co.za

Jun
9
Fri
2017
Wonderboom Adrenaline Show @ Wonderboom
Jun 9 – Jun 11 all-day

Contact Jan-Paul Nel Cell: 082 511 6501 E-mail: jp@adrenalinshow.co.za

Jun
13
Tue
2017
Aviation Festival @ Sandton Convention Centre Terrapinn Ltd
Jun 13 – Jun 14 all-day

Contact Roschan van der Haar Tel: +2711 516 4045
E-mail: Roschan.vanderHaar@terrapinn.com

Jun
15
Thu
2017
Lowveld airshow @ Nelspruit airfield
Jun 15 – Jun 16 all-day

Tel: 013 741 6412
Contact Willemien Hodgkinson e-mail: willemien.hodgkinson@kishugu.com

NAC fly-away 2017
Jun 15 – Jun 18 all-day

Contact Deneys Potgieter Cell: 082 891 4354 e-mail: deneys.potgieter@nac.co.za

Jun
19
Mon
2017
Paris International Airshow @ 52nd edition at Le Bourget
Jun 19 – Jun 25 all-day

over 7 days
Contact www.paris-air-show.com

Jun
20
Tue
2017
West Africa Modern Airports Conference
Jun 20 – Jun 21 all-day

After the success of the Modern Airports Africa conference that took place in Kenya in
January, the planning of the West Africa Modern Airports conference in under way.
Contact: Tarannum Syeeda e-mail: Tarannum.Syeeda@iqpc.ae

Jun
24
Sat
2017
Middleburg Aero Club airshow
Jun 24 all-day

Contact Richard Lovett e-mail: mail@pegasusi.co.za Cell: 082 771 8775

SkyClass scenic vintage airliner flights @ Rand Airport
Jun 24 all-day

Contact e-mail: enquiries@flyskyclass.com Tel: 011 541 9913 / 082 496 4081

Jun
28
Wed
2017
Drones conference 2017 @ Emperor’s Palace Convention Centre
Jun 28 – Jun 29 all-day

Contact Vukani Communications Tel: 011 791 6330 E-mail: info@vukanicomms.co.za

Jun
29
Thu
2017
Race for Rhinos @ Kubu Island Botswana
Jun 29 – Jul 2 all-day

Contact Chris Briers E-mail: chris@briersgroup.com Cell: 082 568 7988

Jun
30
Fri
2017
SAPFA Landing Championships training and competition
Jun 30 – Jul 1 all-day

Contact Frank Eckard E-mail: frank.eckard@mweb.co.za

Jul
5
Wed
2017
SAC National Champs @ Malelane
Jul 5 – Jul 8 all-day

Contact Annie Boon e-mail: chunge@mweb.co.za

Jul
8
Sat
2017
Swaziland International airshow @ Swaziland Flying Club
Jul 8 all-day

Contact Yorick Hulett e-mail: hulettcharcoal@gmail.com Tel: +268 760 31002

Jul
14
Fri
2017
Nylstroom Flying Club and EAA Taildragger Fly-in
Jul 14 – Jul 16 all-day

Contact Richard Nicholson Cell: 092 490 6227 E-mail: rgn@pcwireless.co.za

Jul
15
Sat
2017
SAPFA Hoedspruit Fun Rally
Jul 15 all-day

Frank Eckard e-mail: frank.eckard@mweb.co.za cell: 083 269 1516

Jul
24
Mon
2017
EAA AirVenture Oshkosh
Jul 24 – Jul 30 all-day

Camping on the airfield contact Neil Bowden e-mail: neil1@telkomsa.net
Hotels in Appleton contact Calvin Fabig e-mail: calvin@designer.co.za
Action, education, entertainment and everything in between makes EAA AirVenture Oshkosh your perfect, affordable northern hemisphere summer destination! For seven days from sunrise to well past sunset, your Oshkosh day is filled with dazzling displays of aerobatics, informative programmes and hands-on workshops, diverse aircraft spanning all eras of flight, concerts to keep you rocking into the night and much, much more. Fun for the whole family that you will only find in Oshkosh is waiting for you at the World’s Greatest Aviation Celebration!

Jul
28
Fri
2017
SAPFA World Precision Flying Championships – Austria
Jul 28 – Aug 3 all-day

Contact Frank Eckard E-mail: frank.eckard@mweb.co.za

Jul
29
Sat
2017
Lomac RC Model Airshow @ Rocky’s Drift near Nelspruit
Jul 29 all-day

Contact Alec Groenewald e-mail: alec@steval.co.za

Aug
5
Sat
2017
Apirsdoring Carnival fly-in
Aug 5 all-day

Contact Chris Ehlers Cell: 082 371 4492 or Gert Ehlers Cell: 083 652 6208

SAC Judges Trophy @ Tzaneen
Aug 5 – Aug 6 all-day

Contact Annie Boon e-mail: chunge@mweb.co.za

Aug
11
Fri
2017
Pyramid Aviators Weekend / EAA Chapter 322 event
Aug 11 – Aug 13 all-day

Contact Peter Lea Cell: 082 553 4908 e-mail: peter@irricon.co.za

Aug
12
Sat
2017
SAPFA Grand Central Fun Rally
Aug 12 all-day

Contact Frank Eckard E-mail: frank.eckard@mweb.co.za

Aug
20
Sun
2017
Rand airshow
Aug 20 all-day

Contact Stuart Coetzee e-mail: info@randairport.co.za Tel: 082 444 0407